[PDF List] What are Digital Banking Units? Here’s how they will work | Digital Banking Units (DBU) List of all 75 District

( What are Digital Banking Units in India | Digital Banking Units in 75 Districts list | DBU Pdf | How DBU will work? | Benefits and Features | Online Services of DBU | Objective of Digital Banking | DBU List )

As we all know very well that this time is all about digital services. To Accomplish the Mission of digitalized India PM Modi launched 75 Digital Banking Units across country to help people where none of the bank reached.

In this KhetiNiDuniya’s Article we wouldn’t explained only Digital Banking Units in India but also it’s Benefits and Features, What are the services DBU will provide at your home? and list of 75 DBUs in pdf format. Let’s provide you all information about DBUs.

Join whatsapp group Join Now
Join Telegram group Join Now
Digital Banking Units List of 75 districts Download PDF DBUs

About Digital Banking Units 2023

In this article we bolded some important points so it’s easy for you to read.

PM Modi launches 75 Digital Banking Units in 75 Districts of India on the basis of “75 Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav” through video conferencing. This type of Digital bank services promised by the union minister Nirmala Sitharaman during 2022-23 Union budget and this promise now launched by PM Modi on 16th October, 2022. All efforts of opening bank accounts to enter passbook entry becomes easy though Digital Banking Units. In this scheme central govt. covers all states and union territory with 1, 2, 3 or 4 DBUs.

Digital Banking Units In Hindi

What are Digital Banking Units in India?

This is a Bank units that will provide you banking services digitally. You don’t need to go physically on their branch for banking services even opening account. Under this scheme PM Modi launched 75 Digital Banking Units in India in which 11 Government banks, 12 Private bank and one small finance Bank are participating this DBU. It means these 24 banks are launches their digital banking units across India.

Which Services will provide Digital Banking Units?

There are more than 15 services delivering in the DBUs. But we provide here some of the important services which is repeating.

  • Opening Saving Account
  • Balance Check
  • Printing Passbook
  • Funds Transfer
  • Loan Applying
    • home loan
    • auto loan
    • MSME loan
    • personal loan etc…
  • FD Investment
  • Application for Debit or Credit card
  • Bil and Tax Payment
  • Current account opening
  • Recurring Deposit
  • Cash withdrawal and deposit through machines etc…

Objective of DBU (Digital Banking Units)

One of the main objective behind the Digital Banking Units is to any Indian citizen don’t deprived from the banking services. It means every corner of India has been availed banking facilities to provide banking services to every citizen. That’s why government launched DBU. PM Modi covers union territory too by this Digital Banking Units Scheme.

Digital Banking Units 2023 – Overview

🟠 Article Name🟢 Digital Banking Units (DBUs)
🟠 Launched By🟢 PM Narendra Modi
🟠 Launched On🟢 16 October, 2022
🟠 Launched In🟢 75 Districts of India
🟠 Objective🟢 Banking Services make to easy through digitalization
🟠 Beneficiary🟢 Citizens of India
🟠 Mode Of Banking Services🟢 Online Mode
🟠 Telegram Channel🟢 Click Here

Attention: If you want to be alert and want to know about any government schemes in future on regular basis then you must be part of our Telegram Channel (KhetiNiDuniya01).

Benefits and Features of Digital Banking Units

  • PM Modi launched 75 Digital Banking Units in 75 Districts of the country on the basis of “75 Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav”.
  • Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman announced had made during Budget of 2022-23.
  • These DBUs will encourage India to go digitally.
  • Now Indian citizen will get facility to fast and easy banking services at home.
  • Account opening, balance check, passbook printout, loan application, application of debit and credit card etc are easy due to Digital Banking Units.
  • Every corner of India are now to be digitally because of DBUs.
  • India have more branches of banks on 1 lakh adult population compare to China, South Africa and Germany.
  • Karnataka, Odisha, Tamil Nadu and Uttar Pradesh has high number of DBUs in their districts.
  • in this scheme total 24 banks accepting Digital Banking Units in which 11 are public sector banks, 12 are private banks and 1 small finance bank.

75 Digital Banking Units List in India

Further in this article we provide link of the list of districts where DBU launched. But here we will discussed about How many DBUs in the State.

No.State/UTNo. Of DBUs
01A&N Island (UT)01
02Andhra Pradesh02
03Arunachal Pradesh01
06Chandigarh (UT)01
08Dadra Nagar Haveli Daman and Diu (UT)01
12Himachal Pradesh01
13Jammu and Kashmir (UT)02
17Ladakh (UT)01
18Lakshadweep (UT)01
19Madhya Pradesh03
25National Capital Territory of Delhi (UT)01
27Puducherry (UT)02
31Tamil Nadu04
34Uttar Pradesh04
36West Bengal02

Here we can see that Karnataka State have 4 Digital Banking Unit allocated by Central Government. In which 2 Canara Bank and remaining 2 DBUs of Karnataka Bank. Where Canara Bank allocate DBUs in Bangaluru Rural and Raichur District.

As we can see that Kerala State have 3 Digital Banking Units allocated by Central Government. In which one Canara Bank, another one South Indian Bank and remaining one Union Bank of India. Where Canara Bank allocate DBUs in Ernakulam, South Indian Bank allocate DBUs in Thrissur and Union Bank of India allocate DBUs in Palakkad District.

If you want to see all the details of districts where Digital Banking Units allocated then please click on the Below PDF Button.

Friends, in this KhetiNiDuniya.in Article we explained all about recently launched Digital Banking Units in India. If you want to read more about government schemes in easy language then please go home page of this website.

Telegram ChannelClick Here
Home PageClick Here
Central SchemesClick Here

If you liked this “Digital Banking Unit” article then please share it with your friends and relatives. If you share such things, then it can definitely increase the affection towards you in the minds of others.

Also Read:

FAQs: Digital Banking Unit upsc

Que: When and whom Launched Digital Banking Units in India?

Ans: PM Narendra Modi launched DBUs on 16th October 2022.

Que: What is the meaning of Digital Banking Units?

Ans: This is a units where Banking Services will made digitally. No one have to go physically in their branch for banking services like fund transfer, loan application, printing passbook even opening account also.

Que: How many banks are in under DBUs?

Ans: Total 24 banks are under DBUs. In which 11 banks are Public Sector, 12 banks are Private Sector and one is Small Finance Bank.

Que: what is the Objective of Digital Banking Units?

Ans: To Provide Digital facility of bank services for every citizens of India.

Leave a Comment

Join whatsapp group Join Now
Join Telegram group Join Now